Mythical Creature Typography

I like to play with Typography with my Photoshop bundle, or paint.net, I can take two letters of an initial or even an acronym of a phrase and search the internet for various photographs that resemble various themes. Or search stockart for interesting shapes.

I bumped into this site today after google searching “Griffin mythical creature” as I am working on a Guild site for the top UK Alliance in Might and Magic Heroes Kingdoms.

I was looking for a simple image that would function as a bullet point or a main image center point and show a Griffin, I did learn from this site that Griffins are also referred to as Opinicus.

An Opinicus is a griffin-like creature of heraldry; sometimes it was depicted with ears and a lynx-like body and tail

The series of work drawn by Synnabar. The website is located here and will show you his collection of Typography and the work Sybbabar created in 1991. Its really beautiful, traditional stuff and may someday feature on the pages of a book you pick up.

About Fantasy Perception

I mixed colours at college. Scraped 125 credits on my Fine Art (Bachelor of Arts) and applied it to the Decorating and Plastering trade.
This entry was posted in Typography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

